MUSIC  CHANNEL
                                                     PRESERVING THE HISTORY OF GEORGIA MUSIC ARTISTS

            COLT  FORD 
                           ZAC  BROWN  BAND lady antebelluM  

Like Us On Facebook
47th Annual Academy Of
Country Music Awards
2012 Nominees & Winners
Entertainer Of The Year 
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift (Winner)
New Artist Of The Year 
Brantley Gilbert
Hunter Hayes
Scotty McCreery (Winner)
Top Female Vocalist 
Sara Evans
Miranda Lambert (Winner)
Martina McBride
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood
Top Male Vocalist
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton (Winner)
Chris Young
Vocal Group Of The Year

The Band Perry

Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum (Winner)
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band
Vocal Duo Of The Year
Love And Theft
Montgomery Gentry
Steel Magnolia
Thompson Square (Winner)
Album Of The Year
Jason Aldean - "My Kinda Party
Kenny Chesney - "Hemmingway's Whiskey"
Eric Church - "Chief"
Lady Antebellum - "Own The Night"
Miranda Lambert - "Four The Record" (Winner)
Single Record Of The Year
Jason Aldean / Kelly Clarkson - "Don't You Wanna Stay" (Winner)
Kenny Chesney - " You And Tequila"
Eli Young Band - "Crazy Girl"
Toby Keith - "Red Solo Cup"
Chris Young - "Tomorrow"
Song Of The Year
Dierks Bentley - "Home"
Kenny Chesney - "You And Tequila"
Eli Young Band - "Crazy Girl" (Winner)
Vince Gill - "Threaten Me With Heaven"
Lady Antebellum - "Just A Kiss"
A great night at The 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. Reba McEntire and Blake Shelton hosted the show in Las Vegas.  Carrie Underwood debuted her new single, "Good Girl" , performing remarkably, as usual. Luke Bryan brought the house down with his #1 hit song, "I Don't Want This NIght To End", in an energetic performance.  Taylor Swift accepted her second consecutive Entertainer Of The Year award and did a "shout out" to Kevin McGuire.  Kevin, who has cancer, was to be Taylor's date at the ACM, however was admitted to the hospital and could not attend.
Congratulations to all the ACM Award winners and a special congratulations to all the Georgia music artists on their nominations and awards!!
Share This Page